Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Feature Request for Changing Component States

Community Beginner ,
Sep 21, 2020 Sep 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have a button as a master component with different states. Now I have copied it/duplicated and changed the label and changed the width of the button in the "default" state.

But in the rest of the states(hover, clicked, disabled) of the button, the label and the size will not change. And we have to be careful in manually matching/adjusting the size and text of the button with the default one.

Please help me with this.

Regards,

Dinesh

{Renamed By MOD}

TOPICS
Missing feature

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Sep 22, 2020 Sep 22, 2020

Hi Dinesh,

Thanks for reaching out. If I understood correctly, you are referring to the feature explained here? https://adobexd.uservoice.com/forums/353007-adobe-xd-feature-requests/suggestions/38973007-allow-component-instance-overrides-to-be-inherited

If yes, please upvote the request to add a voice to the feature. This is the best way of communicating with the Engineering and Product Management teams regarding issues and suggestions so they can be implemented in future releases. 

Regard

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Sep 22, 2020 Sep 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Dinesh,

Thanks for reaching out. If I understood correctly, you are referring to the feature explained here? https://adobexd.uservoice.com/forums/353007-adobe-xd-feature-requests/suggestions/38973007-allow-com...

If yes, please upvote the request to add a voice to the feature. This is the best way of communicating with the Engineering and Product Management teams regarding issues and suggestions so they can be implemented in future releases.