• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Font problems in XD - specifically, Open Sans

New Here ,
Aug 18, 2020 Aug 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does anybody else have problems with Open Sans while using Adobe XD? I'm fairly new to XD but until now I didn't have issues with font editing and selecting.

Today, I have tried to use Open Sans for a project and couldn't manage to make the font appear in the page; the text is visible while selected but, once deselected, the text box collapes to nothing and the text disappears. I tried both with the downloaded Google font specimen and the font activated via Adobe Fonts.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So it's only happening with Open Sans? There used to be an issue when the line height was too low, the box would kinda cut the text when you stop editing it. It seems to have been fixed now, but try just selecting the layer (without editing text) and fiddling with the different settings like line/paragraph spacing, font size etc. to see if anything happens.

Also, if you can take a screenshot of all the text options on the right, that would be nice.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think honestly that it may be a problem with the font. Ironically enough, I managed to make it work by disabling all the Open Sans versions I had enabled via Adobe Fonts (weights I wasn't using included), and enabling only the ttf versions from Google Fonts I have on my computer.

This is what happened trying to work with the Adobe Font version, whatever the parameters I fiddled with: