• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Hover state of component automatically shifting by 4px on the Y axis

Community Beginner ,
Sep 03, 2020 Sep 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all, I've created a component and a hover state for it. Both default and hover state are exactly 960px square. When I toggle between the two the Y measurement keeps changing by 4 px. So, Defaukt state is 960px high with a Y measurement of 200px. When I click on the hover state the Y measurement automatically resets to 204px. If I manually change it to 200px then the Y measurement of the Default state automatically resets to 196px. In both states the dimension of 960px square does not change, I just move around some components inside the 960x960px panel, I'm new to XD so there may be an obvious answer, but what am I missing?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 04, 2020 Sep 04, 2020

It's because one time you edited the contents within the component, and after that you are trying to fix it by moving the component itself, which has no effect. When you are editing stuff in the component, make sure you are actually inside it, like this:

Annotation 2020-09-04 120751.png          

If you select the component itself, and move it, you move it along with all its states and elements, that are relative to its position, so everything will stay the same within it. If you move the rectangle within the component, then

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Sep 03, 2020 Sep 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Welcome to the Adobe XD Community!.