• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

is there possibly a memory leak with latest xd version?

Explorer ,
Feb 14, 2022 Feb 14, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

47.1.22.2 (x64)

imac (retina 5k, 27-inch, 2017)

monterey, 12.1

when i work in it, there is a considerable lag. i end up having to reboot computer.

or something else is going on with this version that's causing my entire worflow. (have not introduce or work in any new apps, adobe or otherwise... same set of apps and same setup; most noticeable when working in xd)

TOPICS
Product performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you try to reinstall it with  Creative Cloud Cleaner Tool to solve installation issues
https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/kb/cc-cleaner-tool-installation-problems.html

May be that can help. Sometime garbage file or process can blow such a memory lack. Please review your Task Manager when XD is running and check is there any garbage xd processes

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

althought i appreciate and thx for quick response...

"Did you try to reinstall it with  Creative Cloud Cleaner Tool..."

this seems to be a convoluted way to address the problem, as it assumes "The Adobe Creative Cloud Cleaner tool is intended for advanced computer users..."