Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[Text]-Missing Fonts Adobe XD28.2.12 on Windows 10 64 bit

Explorer ,
Mar 26, 2020 Mar 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear Community,

I read a lot about this topic on the Forums here but nothing gives a fix. I'm new to Adobe XD but senior on apps like Illustrator, Indesign, and Photoshop. 

I'm using Extensis Suitcase as well as Adobe Typekit. I tried to load/re-load every app/font. Repair my Suitcase app several times but the problem of Adobe XD not loading the activated fonts is still persisting. When I started using Adobe XD for the first time on the same project, nothing was wrong, but after reopening it the next day to pick the project up again the problems started coming. I'm now at the point of not wishing to have started with Adobe XD but just Photoshop because I'm now throwing away lots of hours trying to fix it and not getting payed. Same goes for Google fonts which none of them will load while they are loaded via Suitcase.

Please help

STUDIO-RELOU - Unlocking brands for ambitious companies.
TOPICS
Product performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Apr 14, 2020 Apr 14, 2020

Thank you Peter for sharing a Mac file with me including the selected and described fonts from the Adobe CC font library. Without making any changes to the document (I literally just opened it and no additional deactivating and activating fonts) Adobe XD signaled some warnings for missing fonts. But as soon the document was fully loaded, all the fonts loaded-in and started working. Somehow the Mac file was "the fix" (at least for now) that linked/rooted/pointed the fonts in the right way/directi

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 26, 2020 Mar 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,