• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

A new user looking for your thoughts...

New Here ,
Aug 18, 2020 Aug 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new to xd. Would you recommend using this application to make a website vs adobe portfolio?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 22, 2020 Aug 22, 2020

I think XD is the wrong tool for you.  You'll have to hire an experienced developer to take it from concept to a working website which is no small step BTW.  Unless you're working in a team environment like an agency, don't waste your time with XD.

Dreamweaver -- Adobe's flagship code editor and site authoring software  -- is for designers who want to work with code to develop custom sites/web apps.  Coding skills are required in HTML, CSS, JavaScript and at least one framework (Bootstrap, Ang

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Adam,

Thanks for reaching out. Adobe XD is an application used to create an interactive prototype of a website or application. Once you have designed your application then in order to create the website you will need to hand over your design to a developer to code it or you can do it using any third-party application.

For more information, please refer to this discussion: https://community.adobe.com/t5/adobe-xd/how-do-i-create-a-mobile-app-using-adobe-xd/m-p/11361352?pag...

Let us know if this helps or if you need any further assistance.

Regards

Rishabh

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied