Highlighted

Adobe XD to web

Adobe Community Professional ,
Jan 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

complete newby to XD, I am wondering what kind of file is exported/is the result of the workflow in XD.

It is not mentioned anywhere, at least obviously, maybe hidden somewhere?

Is there somehow a kind of file to let a coder/developer see sizes, measurements, grids, distances between elements? To say it in other words, what does a developer do with XD files?

I watched out another thread and got linked to quest.ai - yet another subscription model (no way), but not sure if that really helps. 

Thanks in advance,

Uwe

TOPICS
How to, Import and export, Prototyping, Share or publish

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Adobe XD to web

Jan 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

complete newby to XD, I am wondering what kind of file is exported/is the result of the workflow in XD.

It is not mentioned anywhere, at least obviously, maybe hidden somewhere?

Is there somehow a kind of file to let a coder/developer see sizes, measurements, grids, distances between elements? To say it in other words, what does a developer do with XD files?

I watched out another thread and got linked to quest.ai - yet another subscription model (no way), but not sure if that really helps. 

Thanks in advance,

Uwe

TOPICS
How to, Import and export, Prototyping, Share or publish

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jan 09, 2020 0
Adobe Employee ,
Jan 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Uwe,

Thanks for asking. Go through these videos on Share for Development, and let me know if they answer your questions.