• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Associate keypresses with components

New Here ,
May 15, 2019 May 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I literally threw myself on the update button to update Adobe XD with the ability to associate triggers with keys. I work in the games industry, and being able to associate a button press with a trigger makes all the difference in the world.

I've been looking around a little, but I can't figure out a way to do it, or even if there is a way to do it - associating keypresses with components.

As part of my job, I often have to move actions around on buttons because a game controller is much more limited than touch or mouse and keyboard. One thing that would really help my work with often very large and complex flows, would be to be able to associate a keypress with a component. meaning that I can set the function in the component rather than the link between artboards.

This could potentially also be a very useful tool for A/B testing to get prototypes up and running quickly.

Another thing that would be very helpful is the ability to associate multiple triggers for one object on the artboard. Say I have a keypress like enter. Having that associated both with the enter key and left mouse click would be super helpful when building a game UI for mouse/ keyboard and give it an authentic feel.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 15, 2019 May 15, 2019

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The components do not store prototype links but you can copy and paste the element with link wire in the Prototype mode.