• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Completely unusable and unstable after .34 update on Windows 10

New Here ,
Oct 23, 2020 Oct 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I have been using Adobe XD for 3 years now and the recent update made my XD completely unusable and unstable.

I cant zoom without a massive lag delay, I cant work on any of my files without my laptop grinding to a halt. Its extremely unstable and I cant evn roll back to an older version because the files wont open. This is COMPLETLY unacceptable for Adobe to publish a update without testing it on various systems AND there is no workaround. As a UI/UX designer I work in XD every single day. I have tried to restart, checked for latest driver and system updates, nothing helps.  I had to roll back my Illustrator and my After Effects because of performance issues.

Spec:

• Asus ROG Strix G731GW
  • OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Home
  • Version 10.0.18363 Build 18363
  • Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-9750H CPU
  • RAM 16.0 GB
  • 1TB NvMe SSD
  • Nvidia Geforce RTX 2070
TOPICS
Crash on windows , Product performance , Prototyping

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Experiencing the same issues with the latest update.

XD uses up 100% of CPU and RAM and makes working absolutely impossible.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

System Specs: 

HP 250 G7

Intel Core i7-1065G7 @ 1.30 GHz 1.50 GHz

16 GB RAM

Windows 10 Pro Version 1909

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied