Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Component instance text cutting off while editing

Community Beginner ,
Jul 04, 2019 Jul 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I am not sure what am I doing wrong with the component instance. I have a master component and when I change the text (a bit longer text) in the component instance of the master component, it cuts off beyond the green bounding box around the instance. Following are the screenshots of the same;

Master Component:

Master-component.jpg

Component Instance:

Component Instance.jpg

Component Instance (after deselecting it)

Cut-off instance.jpg

Kindly let me know what am I doing wrong here and how can I show the text past the green bounding box of the instance.

Thanks,

Farhan Zafar

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jul 04, 2019 Jul 04, 2019

Hi Farhan,

We're sorry for the trouble while editing the instance of the component in XD. A similar request has been raised here: Resizing elements within components should resize bounds – Adobe XD Feedback : Feature Requests & Bugs Please upvote this request to add your voice.

Thanks,

Harshika

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Jul 04, 2019 Jul 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Farhan,

We're sorry for the trouble while editing the instance of the component in XD. A similar request has been raised here: Resizing elements within components should resize bounds – Adobe XD Feedback : Feature Requests & Bu... Please upvote this request to add your voice.

Thanks,

Harshika

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 05, 2019 Jul 05, 2019