• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[Crash/Load]-XD Constantly crashing while editing a component nested inside another component in XD.

New Here ,
Jan 15, 2020 Jan 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a shared Cloud document, where even if I am the only active editor, I am experiencing a consistent crash. 

I have a master component, with other button components nested inside. Editing them by double clicking on them in the viewport or in the layers menu results in an XD popup saying 'Connecting' and then reporting it cannot connect to the document and XD exiting out. 

Working from a Lenovo P53 with a Quadro T2000 video card, as my co-worker on another type of machine is not experiencing this crash. Fully up to date on XD as of January 15th. 

<The Title was renamed by moderator>

TOPICS
Crash on windows , Product performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 16, 2020 Jan 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, sorry you are having problems with Adobe XD. However, in order to help you, we need some more information, such as:

• the version of Adobe XD in use;
  • the characteristics of your computer;
  • if this problem occurs only with one file or with others.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 23, 2020 Jan 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied