• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[Design]-Component states doesn't get copied from one file into another in Adobe XD on macOS.

Community Beginner ,
Dec 17, 2019 Dec 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a master design system file with a ton of components.

Most components have several states.

When I copy a component from the master design system file to a new file, in the new file only the "default" state is available. 

This problem occurs with some components, but not all.

Running XD 25.1.12.7 on macOS 10.15.2

Here is the component in the master file

Screen Shot 2019-12-17 at 10.23.05.png

And here is the component in the new file (only default state available)

Screen Shot 2019-12-17 at 10.26.20.png

<The Title was renamed by moderator>

TOPICS
Design , Product performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Jul 13, 2020 Jul 13, 2020

[EDITED] it worked when I did this: I saved the XD file into my local machine. Then, copied the component to a new XD file. I was copying the component with a file that was not saved in my machine... it was the history file from the Adobe cloud. And don't forget to create a local component, because when I copied, it linked the component to the other file.

[EDIT]: it's not copying the component states, if the XD file is not saved in a local machine. If it's, it copies... but anyway, the issue cont

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Dec 17, 2019 Dec 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,