• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can we get Dark Mode/Theme/Interface in Adobe XD?

New Here ,
Jul 04, 2019 Jul 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, my name is Waqas and i'm a UI/UX Engineer <user information removed by moderator>. I love XD like many others and i use Adobe Suite for my projects but i most of the products like Photoshop, Illustrator have dark themes whereas Adobe XD still has the basic white theme which is hard on eyes specially when working at night in a room. It will be nice to have an option to switch between night and day mode.

{Renamed by MOD}

TOPICS
Design , Missing feature

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Jul 04, 2019 Jul 04, 2019

Hi Waqas,

Thank you for reaching out. I would suggest submitting your feedback here: Dark Interface (overall UI including side panels) – Adobe XD Feedback : Feature Requests & Bugs on our UserVoice page and upvote this feature to add your voice.

Please let us know if that works for you.

Thanks,

Harshika

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Feb 16, 2021 Feb 16, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you have that perception; we do spend a lot of time in UserVoice and take the feedback seriously. We've talked about this publicly: https://twitter.com/ashorten/status/1339704791451070464?s=20

To sum up, there is a fair amount of architectural work we need to do to enable dark mode in XD. We are actively working on updating our architecture to be able to handle dark mode, but as with anything this structural, it's likely going to be a long term effort. As ni

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Jul 04, 2019 Jul 04, 2019