Highlighted

DESIGN- Inconsistent behavior when scaling master components in XD.

Explorer ,
Jan 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a master component and two instances of it. One nested in an other component and one simply on its own (not grouped nor nested in a component). When I scale the master component without double-clicking on it (without entering edit mode) the single instance is being scaled according its master but the instance nested inside the other component isn not being scaled. Only when I reset the nested instance back to its master component the scaling is applied.

But when I first enter the edit mode of the component by double-clicking on it and then scale it all instances are being updated as expected regardless of them being nested inside an other component.

This makes no sense! Is this bug? Please make it consitent.

<The Title was renamed by moderator>

Topics

Performance, Product issue

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

DESIGN- Inconsistent behavior when scaling master components in XD.

Explorer ,
Jan 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a master component and two instances of it. One nested in an other component and one simply on its own (not grouped nor nested in a component). When I scale the master component without double-clicking on it (without entering edit mode) the single instance is being scaled according its master but the instance nested inside the other component isn not being scaled. Only when I reset the nested instance back to its master component the scaling is applied.

But when I first enter the edit mode of the component by double-clicking on it and then scale it all instances are being updated as expected regardless of them being nested inside an other component.

This makes no sense! Is this bug? Please make it consitent.