Highlighted

Fixed object is missing on mobile, when I use "share for review"

Community Beginner ,
Oct 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm fairly new to Adobe XD, so maybe I am missing something obvious.

I've run into some sort of a bug. I just presented a webdesign to a client, but for some reason 2 fixed buttons were missing from my mobile design, when I used the function "Share for review". I've attached a screenshot of the homepage of the mobile design.

The design has 2 fixed elements: 1) The menubar with logo and burger menu and 2) Two buttons ("Bestill time" and "Ring oss") near the bottom of the screen.

Element 1 is visible and fixed in all my tests. So it is not a general problem with fixed elements.

Element 2 is visible and fixed if I check it via the Adobe XD-app, and if I open the link on desktop.  

However, element 2 is not visible, if I open the link in a mobile browser on my phone.

I have a Samsung Galaxy 7 running android. I've tested it on Chrome, Samsung Internet and Firefox with the same result.
I just updated Adobe XD in case they fixed it in the latest update, but still the same issue.

Any idea if this can be fixed by me or I have to wait for a new product update?

Edit: Here is a non-branded version https://xd.adobe.com/view/fe1952c1-ad61-4961-60df-9adc8075e724-8828/

/Martin

Topics

Product issue

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Fixed object is missing on mobile, when I use "share for review"

Community Beginner ,
Oct 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm fairly new to Adobe XD, so maybe I am missing something obvious.