• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I'm facing problems with scroll groups, editing texts, fonts and prototyping animation.

New Here ,
May 10, 2021 May 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been facing this 'editing text' problem for a long time. When I open and use Xd, it works fine for a few minutes. Then it starts doing this thing where I can't edit any text. Like artboard title, or elements/components name in the layers section, texts that I use in the artboard. I again and again have to go to home and open the file that I'm using so I can edit any text for only one time. This one is really affecting my work speed. And I've been facing it for like 2-3 months.

Second is, Xd always forgets the fonts I've downloaded and installed in my pc. There's this one font I installed. Now everyday, before opening the file in Xd, I always have to delete and install the font in my pc. And when I close Xd, it happens again.

Third is, I thought about using a map in one of my project. I watched the Howard Pinsky's video of using scroll groups. I used 'Horizontal-Vertical scroll' for the map thing. And it didn't work. Worked fine in the Howard's video but not in mine. I followed everything he did. It wasn't even hard to do that thing but it didn't work.

And fourth is, I was designing this fitness project. I designed a calorie and sleep counter using components>state using auto animate and gave them ease in and out easing. Those counters worked fine when the artboard they were in wasn't connected to any other artboards. But when I connect they artboard with other artboards, it started breaking the animation. I was so sad because I gave this project a lot of time and efforts.

I love Xd and don't want to stop using it. But first two problems make it hard to use Xd, even for normal projects. Please correct these bugs!

TOPICS