Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is Adobe XD "play preview" 100% scale?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 23, 2018 Jun 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I'm new to Adobe XD and currently getting an understanding of it by creating a website prototype—I am generally clicking the "Desktop preview" Play button at the top right-hand corner to see how its looking, however, when I publish and view the link in a browser (Enlarging it with the full-screen arrows) it seems to be a lot more zoomed in then the desktop preview.

So my question is which one is the actual size? The desktop preview or the published version? Just checking so I can understand the final fonts sizes and layout etc.

Thanks!

Aaron

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

[Comments is to ask about the operation of the Forum, not a specific program]

[Moved from the Comments forum to the specific Program forum... Mod]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Jun 25, 2018 Jun 25, 2018

The published version in fullscreen is the size that you are designing at. On desktop in the preview window we scale the prototype to fit the available space.

It's probably easiest to check in XD by changing the zoom to 100% (Cmd/Ctrl + 1) and looking at the size.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 17, 2020 Jan 17, 2020