• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scroll to a specific position on an Artboard

New Here ,
Jan 18, 2019 Jan 18, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am prototyping a chat interface with new text added at the bottom. I am doing this using new artboards to show the conversation flow. I need the ability to scroll down on transition to the bottom most post. It falls below the existing point, so I can't just maintain scroll position. Is there a way to scroll to an anchor point, or position the content at the bottom of the artboard with the ability to scroll up (can't lose past messages)? I see some very old feature requests around anchors (2016), but no indication of whether the feature was implemented or a workaround offered.

Any help is greatly appreciated. I am new to XD, it seems to be a great tool but this limitation is blocking me at this point. Thanks for any guidance you can offer.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Jan 21, 2019 Jan 21, 2019

Thank you for using Adobe XD, and for your question. Please upvote this feature request Scroll to Anchor Link Target – Adobe XD Feedback : Feature Requests & Bugs​ to stay tuned to the latest announcements around its development.

Let us know if you need more info.

Thanks,

Preran

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Apr 21, 2020 Apr 21, 2020

Hi All,

Thank you for your patience. The Feature request is completed and the feature is available. Please see this video tutorial on how to use the feature: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpfKVTkPbgg

Here is the post link that describes the feature: https://community.adobe.com/t5/adobe-xd/adobe-xd-28-3-is-live-now/m-p/10979271?page=1.

Hope it helps.

Thanks,

Harshika

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,