• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Send Backward/Bring Forward Buttons not working

New Here ,
Oct 02, 2020 Oct 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am working on a wireframe and am having an issue with bringing some text in front of a bubble on a card. It worked on one card on the same screen, but I can't get the text to be in front on the other cards. I'm a beginner with XD and cannot figure out why this issue is occurring. In general using XD I've noticed that the Send Backward/Bring Forward buttons are not reliable most of the time. I usally have to make it work with Bring to Front or Send to Back, but in this case, even those buttons aren't working.Screen Shot 2020-10-02 at 12.19.07 PM.png

TOPICS
Design , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Jan 19, 2021 Jan 19, 2021

Had this problem today and found a fix. I couldn't sucessfully bring text to front nor forward, and sending other objects to back did not solve it. I noticed that when I selected the Text icon, it changed my whole layers view, not showing any recent layers I had created. So I (1) clicked back on my artboard onto something I had recently created to get it to show again in my layers view. Then I (2) duplicated a text field from one of those new layers that hadn't been showing up when I tried to ad

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Oct 03, 2020 Oct 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you share yout file? If not try to use layers for arranging by dragging layers. Configuration of layers can help you to understand the stack of your object and drag to correct position. I am not shure but may be you have clipping masks or some complex master components

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines