• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[Text]-Gotham fonts is creating problem on mac in XD.

Community Beginner ,
Aug 15, 2019 Aug 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm trying to use Gotham and every time I change the typeface it puts the first line of text outside the editing box and i can't see it or edit it. Not to mention it screws up all my measurements. It's impossible to work. I can't pick a different font either because this is client work and they use Gotham.

I don't know what to do. Sometimes if I swap between fonts fast enough it stays in there. but then I can't change the typeface subtype because I come up against the same issue.

I'm really new to XD but I can't seem to find any way to change the copy's baseline although it does seem to be a baseline issue.

TOPICS
Product performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've seen something like this reported: Text disappears – Adobe XD Feedback : Feature Requests & Bugs

It's Windows specific I think - Gotham is absolutely fine on my Macs.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Kenneth,

I'm actually using a mac. It's the weirdest thing. It's not all the fonts either. I haven't the faintest what it is.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK in that case can you tell me how to replicate your issue?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines