Exit

Transition isn't working!

Community Beginner ,
Apr 04, 2020 Apr 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to XD.

I went through the tutorial and everything made sense except the reason why my transition isn't working when I try to "share" the prototype.

Here's a link: https://xd.adobe.com/view/da5d7903-b138-4a9a-5704-2b8cc3b738f0-ac6c/

1. When you click the box under "Latest Adventures" with a mountain picture on it, it should take you to the "Adventure" artboard

2. On the Adventure artboard, the back button takes you to the Home artboard.

The back button works, but the first transition, the one with the mountain doesn't.

It's part of the tutorial so I didn't do anything special, it just doesn't work when I mimic the tutorial.
I tried it on Firefox and Chrome with little success on either one.

Both transitions have a type of "Transition" and animation "None".

This seems like a bug to me. Am I missing something?

Cheers!

TOPICS
Share or publish

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 04, 2020 Apr 04, 2020

HAA !! I also just tested this built-in Tutorial file, and with the same result ! The link doesn't work either in the shared preview (the desktop preview works okay). I tried linking up anything else from ths artboard, but nothing works from here. It's as if the whole artboard has been corrupted and is not accepting any outgoing links anymore. Even after saving it as a true file (local and cloud), the links remain unlinked.

So I tested a bit more. 

I tested if the name of the artboard was mess

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well, it sure isn't working for me either – that's at least a conformation 😉