• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

XD Performance is effected by slow internet issues (XD version-21.1.12.3).

New Here ,
Jul 29, 2019 Jul 29, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been working with XD since around Feb2019. I have previous experience with Fireworks CS4 and Master Suite CS4.

Lately, since COMPONENTS replaced SYMBOLS I have been experiencing hangs in XD. This usually attributed SHARING afaiaa as Win10 shows a "sharing" pop-up usually around 2000CET.

XD and CC is clearly constantly calling home as I see CoreSync.exe in constant use of my Network bandwidth.

My machine is an i7 8700K (not OC'd) with 64 GB DDR4; GeForce GTX 1050Ti running Windows 10 1803, PLENTY of grunt for serious computing. The problem is, I live out in the countryside with verrrrry slow internet typically 1.2 Mbps down and 0.5 Mbps up. I have to turn m WiFi adaptor off to use XD because of the troublesome background processes. Nonetheless, whether connected to inet or not, XD has begun crashing.

I need to be able to turn off Adobe's SHARING and any outboard data harvesting. Following CC and XD instructions to disable SHARING, it either doesn't work or the functionality hasn't been included by Adobe. I have blocked OUTBOUND traffic for Adobe XD in my Win Firewall, which may or may not help. But I haven't experimented with blocking CoreSync.exe.

It would be much appreciated if Adobe could either cater to users with slow internet and allow us to work offline; or at the very least amend the XD system requirements info to divulge the actual internet bandwidth Adobe intends to hog. Currently, the XD System requirements say "an internet connection is required" and not how fast that "Internet connection" should be.

Further, as far as sharing goes (and or harvesting my usage data), professional working under NDA doesn't feel very secure.