• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

XD's FATAL ERROR : NO HTML EXPORT; GAME OVER.

Community Beginner ,
Jun 30, 2020 Jun 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I cant help but reiterate other users and express my dis(may/gust) that XD files cant be exported to html without a third party. 

I was elated to spend one day learning the program, seemingly doing what took me numerous months in dreamweaver bc i'm not a pro, and then..... to discover that it's all worthless bc you cant export it without a third party (and, no, i'm not going to go experiment with paying third party plugins or a developer... i want a real, in-house solution).

I wont be continuing with XD after the trial period is up (unless this changes).

This should be a n°1 priority for Adobe. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jun 30, 2020 Jun 30, 2020

Hi MRA,

Thank you for reaching out. In addition to what Ken and Dstoic has said, we also had a similar discussion that happened here: https://community.adobe.com/t5/adobe-xd/how-to-export-html-css-javascript-from-adobe-xd/td-p/9336611?page=1 in past.

Please take a look and see if that helps.

Thanks,

Harshika

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not every project is a web page. Some projects are used in native app that don't use ANY web technologies. I am using XD to design an interface for an embedded system, written in  C++. I also can tell you that generated code is usually not something that most developers would want to use. While it can be helpful for quick mockups, no program is going to be able to take a design and generate the code that your team would want.