• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting a Prores file has a color shift issue. Someone tell me if I am crazy, please?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 21, 2023 Feb 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all. This is going to take a bit of explaining...

I am a motion graphics artist for a live events company. I often build graphics for live shows and export them for playback. For the most part, we use Millumin or sometimes Resolume. COVID happened a while ago, so our live events didn't really happen that much. That said, recently, we started regularly doing shows again, and I have been going to shows and doing playback with Millumin.

2 shows ago, I was getting video files from several seperate production houses, all of which didn't listen to me and gave me MP4's instead of prores files. That was fine, because I would just turn them into prores files for playback reasons. I had so many color issues that I had to put fades on everything so people wouldn't see the brand colors shift. At the time, I was calling for the heads of the production houses for not knowing how to put in a stupid hex code.

The last show I did, same issue. I got files from a production house, but I also got his After Effects file. Same issue; color shifts. I ended up opening his after effects file, seeing that he put on a color profile, turned it off, and rendered all his files again. Same issue; Color shift.