Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

3d helix path

New Here ,
Feb 22, 2021 Feb 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Community,

I'm a beginner in After Effects and eed your help for an Project.
Finally I would like create an animated line that show the track in a Map like (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ile4NRMLDQ) [start at 1:00:00]. I know how I create the map and 3d Camera withe google Earth studio and let a line follw an kml path.

My current problem is that I want to animate a line (a helix rotates around a center core stroke). I'm shure that this is possible in After Effects (please correct me when I'm wrong) but I don't know how.

I need a3d path that rotats around a line.

As effect I want to use the Saber plugin

I hope you can help me.

Thanks

Björn

line.JPG

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's not possible in AE, at least not without plug-ins like Trapcode TAO or Particular. That's all there is to say about the matter.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

it is possible to generate the 3d paths for the helix with cinema4d and import in after effects?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

C4D is its own world. You cannot bring in any actual 3D data. Cineware or for that matter the C4D comp renderer merely act as a container. if at all you'd have to do your sweep animation in C4D lite entirely by exporting the AE cam to a C4D scene, doing your stuff and re-importing the result.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate