Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

3D Object Rotation Glitch

New Here ,
Mar 25, 2020 Mar 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to after effects so hoping someone can explain to me where I'm going wrong.

I've created a 3D object from a 2D shape following an online video which I will include the link for below, however when I then rotate the object to get the desired effect I'm noticing a glitch occurs when the shape lines up with the camera at 90°, as shown in the image below.

AE Object Glitch 1.pngAE Object Glitch 2.png

If I adjust the keyframe so the object doesn't quite line up at 90° then the line doesn't show up but I still get a softening around the edges which is noticeable when rendered out. 

Video link for creating 3D object - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rcq3uq2WNsI

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance.

Chris

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 25, 2020 Mar 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is likely happening because you have Motion Blur enabled. Turn the layer switch off (The three circles on the left of the Parent column) and see if the problem goes away. If you're doing a slow spin like this you likely don't need motion blur, but if you are there are ways to get around it, but without seeing what your logo is actually composed of it's hard to suggest anything.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 21, 2023 Mar 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied