• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

a line to reveal shape

Community Beginner ,
Dec 21, 2022 Dec 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm relatively new to After Effects. I'm trying to make animation similar to this one here in this video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TJRw0CKoxqQ

I've tried to trim the path of the heart and then rotate the line but I wasn't able to get them synchronized.

I've tried morphing the a line (rectangle) to heart and didn't work. I tried fiddling with vegas effect and also didn't work for me. Please could someone show me how or guide me to what to search for exactly

TOPICS
How to , Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 22, 2022 Dec 22, 2022

I would use two paths and the Create Nulls From Paths script. Follow these steps and you'll be done in about 5 minutes.

1. Draw the heart with round caps on the stroke.
  2. Add Trim paths to the heart path and set up the reveal.
  3. Draw the V shape with the middle point at the heart's center.
  4. Open the Create Nulls From paths script, select the Heart Path and choose Trace Path from the options.
  5. Use Create Nulls From paths again on the V shape but choose Points Follow Nulls from the options.
  6. Shift Parent

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Dec 21, 2022 Dec 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm afraid based on your generic and vague description nobody can tell you much. What does "wasn't able to get them synchronized" even mean? You have to show us what you actually have with proper screenshots and a better explanation of what you want to do.

Mylenium 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines