• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe CC symbols legend?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 21, 2019 Jan 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm relatively new at using Adobe CC, and even moreso After Effects. I have been looking around but so far haven't been able to locate an all around symbols/icons legend for all of the tools, buttons, and settings that appear in After Effects as well as the rest of the Adobe CC suite. I feel like this should be a standard offering that should appear right next to the keyboard shortcut layout in the user guide or at the very least as an appendix. I know that they will all tell you what they are if you hover over them but it takes a moment and having to hover over every icon until you find the right one doesn't seem like a great and/or efficient method.

I know this might seem elementary to most but for a beginner this would be a big deal, I'm looking now for which symbol means "masking", easily googled yes but I chose to look for a chart first, and then to post this. I'll google it as soon as I hit send.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe help, has many learning stuff. Adobe After Effects Learn & Support

I suggest you to download the pdf manual https://helpx.adobe.com/content/dam/help/en/pdf/after_effects_reference.pdf

There is MANY ways to create masks, is not so simple like a "tool that make masks". A good thing, is that Adobe use the same icons in all apps, so by the time you will familiarize with most basic tools and proccess.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied