Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ae pauses every time I press play

New Here ,
Jun 24, 2021 Jun 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

I'm still rather new to after effects so forgive me if I sound rather dumb in this post. But I've recently run into an issue where nearly 80% of the time that i press 'play' or spacebar to preview my composition, after effects will just freeze for about 10 seconds. The rainbow pointer on mac will appear to show that it's loading during this and I can't interact with anything. Usually this wouldn't be a problem as I know there are whole processes of cache that happen in the background that can slow my progress, but this happens enough times that it has started to become increasingly frustrating and interruptive to my work productivity, the green cache bar is full and mind you, I'm working with rather simple footage too.

My macbook pro meets all the minimum requirements and I've been working with after effects for about a month now on numerous projects and etc and not once have I had this issue until I started my latest project.

Hopefully someone can give me some tips or advice on how to fix this !!

TOPICS
Error or problem , Freeze or hang , Performance , Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jun 24, 2021 Jun 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied