Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

AeRender.exe not working

Community Beginner ,
Sep 10, 2018 Sep 10, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am new to Adobe After Effects, but would like to automate a render process, for the time being only on my machine.

It seems like the way to render through command line is by using aerender.exe which appears in the 'Support Files' - But I am completely unable to open the file, it looks like a CMD type window pops up for a split second but otherwise no luck.

Already tried Uninstalling, and re-installed AE version 15.1.1 and 15.0.0.

Spoke to customer service technical support, seemed as if the guys there didn't even know what it was.

Has anyone else had this problem?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Sep 11, 2018 Sep 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would suggest you actually read the help. Beyopnd that we can#t know much, anyway. you have not provided any system information or other technical details.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Sep 12, 2018 Sep 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, thanks for the response, I appreciate it.

I have read the online help here: Automated rendering and network rendering in After Effects but I didn't really even get to the stage of typing the script. I am just not able to open the program aerender.exe.

Spoke to 3 or 4 Adobe support staff, 2 of them took control of my computer to figure it out and had no luck. Been promised a call back by two separate support staff once they speak to their managers - but its been over 24 hours so I doubt that I will get anywhere with them.