Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

after effects cache goes up to 300mb in a few seconds

Community Beginner ,
Mar 16, 2021 Mar 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everybody,

I got an issue with AE. My cache rises to 500mbs in no time even after only working with a font. I type my name, move it 3 times and its at 300mbs. i deleted the cache before so that i could start fresh, same issue. Working on a project for a while rises it to 50 gbs in like half an hour. I texted the support and one guy told me to try doing it with a new administator on my laptop but that didnt solve the thing. Texted the support again and then the other guy told me that its normal. So i'm really confused. 

I tried to delete the cache manually but after checking out the 'common' folder where it said that the media cache should be located it only shows me a plugin folder but if i check in ae i can see that there are multiple files in it.

Im not really good with technical stuff on a laptop so im kinda lost. (using macOS if that helps)

TOPICS
Error or problem , How to , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It depends on how huge the project is,  In my case, I purge the cache almost every 30 minutes, From

Edit -> Purge -> purge all memory and disk cache

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

it happens even if i only type my name, 'Danilo', move it 4 times for like 2 minutes and its already at 200mb. so is this a normal thing? just thought that my ae is doing weird stuff and i just messed up some things

Votes

Translate

Translate