Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects color difference

Community Beginner ,
May 05, 2022 May 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have an issue where After Effects on 1 machine seems to be handling the color differently than it does on other machines, this is happening with multiple files that I tested.

In this one test (image included) I open the exact same AE file on 3 different machines (all Macs) and the Macbook is rendering the images with a slightly adjusted color than the other 2 machines. It is the exact same file, so the working color space in the project is set to be the same, and the export codecs were the same, and there is no setting I can find that is different between them (although admittedly I'm no AE expert so I'm hoping there is a setting I am unaware of).

When I open the project up it is even noticeable in the AE viewport that the color is looking different, so it's not just a export issue.

I was starting to think it was a issue with the Macbook, so I loaded up the same footage and LUT in Fusion to compare but it looks fine in Fusion, so I'm fairly certain it is a issue with After Effects not the computer.

I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling AE, but I am still getting the same result. 

Any help on figuring out why this one installation of AE is handling the color differently would be much appreciated.

Thank you

Image description, the first 3 panels are all rendered from the same file from different machines, as you can see the 3rd panel has a more green tint. the 4th panel is from the same computer that rendered the green tinted 3rd panel, but rendered from Fusion to show that it is a issue with the software not the computer.

TOPICS
Error or problem , Import and export , Performance , Preview , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more