• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects CS5.5 - Audio Problems (Spacebar, no green bar)

Community Beginner ,
Jun 19, 2022 Jun 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, this is my first time posting on the After Effects forum. I'm using the older AE CS5.5. Support is incredibly limited, I understand folks. However, for those of you who have this version or experience using it, perhaps you may know how to fix this particular issue?

In the timeline, my audio file (.m4a) is not rendering. I'm not seeing the green bar loading. When I hit the Spacebar, the Time Indicator will start to move, but there isn't any playback. From my understanding, the green bar represents the file being rendered in the RAM.

HARDWARE:

My machine hosts 32GB RAM and has an i7 Intel CPU with an NVIDIA Graphics Card. It's still pretty effective for most of the work I do. The Audio Hardware output is configured to some Bose Speakers for playback.

SETTINGS:

The Preview panel is visible. The sound isn't muted.

Saikex_0-1655668859733.png

Otherwise, I know the sound does work. If I press the "0" on the numpad, it will successfully playback sound. But if I hit the "0" to pause and then hit it again to play, it will always play back from where the Time Indicator was originally placed. I don't mind using it this way. It's just a little cumbersome.

Is there a way to configure AE CS5.5 to render Preview automatically without my input? That way I can just use the Spacebar again to Play and Pause at will without issue. I'd rather not have to use the "0" keystroke.

TOPICS
Audio , Error or problem , How to , Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied