• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects is unbelievably slow on M1 Macbook

New Here ,
Jul 24, 2021 Jul 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone, I have been using AE for 3 years. I was using a windows PC in the beginings of my experience which had 16 GB ram and i7 intel CPU. 4 months ago I switched my system into Apple and I was expecting a relief on my workflow, but I have exteremely disappointed. AE runs slower than my 5-year-old PC. Previews are ridiculously slow, renders are boring. Last day I worked on a small 20-25 sec. footage, on which just I applied an camera blur with automation, it took about 1 hour to work and render the file.

Does anybody know when will the optimization arrives? Because I'm not getting what I pay for.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jan 21, 2022 Jan 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you use After Effects Beta (which runs natively on the M1), your M1 Max will be noticably faster then the 2020 iMac. Its annoying but its been pretty stable for me so far and runs almost all of my plugins.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
May 27, 2022 May 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Same here on MBP M1. After effects is crazy slow and I think it is not even the Rosetta version anymore. At least Premire is running faster than my old Intel mac.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 25, 2022 Nov 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I need to update my post.   

The M1 is finally faster than my 2020 iMac!  ðŸ™‚  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines