• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Automation Blocks How can I create keyframes from markers with numbers?

Explorer ,
Aug 31, 2022 Aug 31, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!

So, there's one REALLY useful thing that I'd need in my job. I'm a youtuber editor, and sometimes I need to create some kind of counter number controlled by a Point Controller because it goes above 1,000,000. All I need is to have an Automation that let's me create keyframes on the Point Controller (on one of the axis at least, if the other stays the same or changes with the other one, should be ok) from markers placed on an adjustment layer. I have something similar going for a Slider Controller with Automation Toolkit, but I want to migrate to Automation Blocks completely.

Thanks a lot in advance and I hope you can help me

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 01, 2022 Sep 01, 2022

Thank you for your suggestion!

I just added this Automation Blocks tool to the Community Library:

Layer Properties/Markers/Create Keyframes at Markers with Value From Marker Comment

Here is a demo video showing how to use it:

The more examples we have in the community library, the quicker is the development. For this example I started with another tool, which already iterates over all marker times and just replaced the part of the logic, which says what exactly should be done at each marker

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Sep 01, 2022 Sep 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your suggestion!

I just added this Automation Blocks tool to the Community Library: