Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Base video (to be used several times with different audio files) + newby issues

Community Beginner ,
Jan 18, 2023 Jan 18, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hei everyone,

I am kinda new to After effects, I am able to to simple animations and motion graphics, but still I miss some basic principles that surely are making me do a lot of useless efforts, so I realized that the best option was to ask some expert her directly!

MY GOAL:

- I want to create a base video for a series of video podcast, so I need a base video which is going to be the same every time, where each time I just need to add a new audio file, and it should work everytime. 

- The video is an animated audio spectrum with some moving elements in the background

WHAT I HAVE DONE SO FAR

- I managed to have a cenetered double audio spectrum, it is linked to my sample audio files (to test)

- I do have the moving elements working properly and following the planned paths

MY ISSUES:

- I am struggling understanding how composition and project works: I do create a new project/composition, but each file is linked to this specific project, and if I copy/paste the same, for example, audio spectrym, in the new project this is pasted extremely small, it is not resizable (if I do so it is distorted and pixellated), and If i reupload the audio files and like them again to the spectrum, they work but all the setting are gone, so it is basically quicker to redo it from scratch.

- I do use a 4k background that I made with another softare, it looks ok in the prview, but it turns pixellated when rendered, why?

MY QUESTION

- I have plenty of questions, but manly I would like to understand the proper method to actually get to have a properly working baseline video, where I can each time add different audio files, and have it working...

THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH!

TOPICS
Audio , FAQ , How to , Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines