Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Binary to text Effect

New Here ,
Jun 03, 2019 Jun 03, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m awful at Explaining, but I’m going to at least try

To be clear, I am an After Effects Beginner so complex things will definately go over my head.

I want to be able to do an effect where Binary numbers become text

Let me give you an example

Hello in binary is: 01001000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111

So that means 01001000 transforms into H, 01100101 transforms into e, 01101100 transforms into l, 01101100 transforms into l and 01101111 transforms into o.

I’m not after some Matrix like effect, but like each binary “code” slowly changes into the letter it makes.

I know it seems like I havent explained it too well, but I tried, if you know exactly what I mean, then please PM or reply.

Thank you for your time.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m not after some Matrix like effect, but like each binary “code” slowly changes into the letter it makes.

And how specifically? Morphing? Letters moving into positions? Something more fancy. There's a million methods that would fit your rather generic description. it would be more useful if you actually provided a link to an example of what you're actually looking for or else we'll be discussing this forever.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thinkthe MW2 intro sort of effect, but the binary code slowly morphs into the letter that it makes.

I knew I sucked at explaing it accurately

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Engaged ,