• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Bug in property or method error?

New Here ,
Feb 15, 2022 Feb 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I was following a tutorial and despite everything being correct I got an error several times (this is my first time working with expressions). However, when I renamed the source name, the error disappeared and everything worked correctly. At the end of the tutorial the error reappeared when I wrote the code (the error is in the print screen), but I can't rename the Stroke Width source and the bug precists. Does anyone know how I can get around this? 

Captura de ecrã 2022-02-15, às 20.04.16.png

TOPICS
Error or problem , Expressions , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Feb 15, 2022 Feb 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The slider references don't make any sense. The way they are written "Effects" only makes sense if there is an effect of such name or a pseudo-effect. This is not AE's fault. You're missing something critical about the tutorial or it's simply not explained properly. Find a better tutorial.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 16, 2022 Feb 16, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied