• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Button animation

New Here ,
Aug 17, 2019 Aug 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi eveyone! I'm new to After Effects. I wonder, how this button effect is done. I've tried it to do with alpha matte and then deforming path key by key, but it seems impossible for me to do by path deforming. Hope you understand what i mean :). Anyway, can somebody explain this to me, please?

Animated GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 17, 2019 Aug 17, 2019

It's pretty easy to create a circle that appears to turn itself inside out if you don't try and do it with one layer. I did this in about 5 minutes:

Screenshot_2019-08-17 11.35.45_xWrn5V.png

Track mattes and a copy of the background to cover up the ever-expanding circle is the trick. Used the GIF as a guide to match the timing and did not do the color changes. It looks like this:

crazy-circle.gif

Actually took me longer to export the movie and turn it into a gif in Photoshop than it did to do the animation.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This looks crazy!

Path animation should be the way to replicate this, as well as a circle just scaling down.

Grab the gif and get it into AE somehow (converting to video, converting to single images, make a screen cap and put this into AE - there are several ways). Once in AE, you can go through frame by frame, giving you the most clearance of what is going on.

*Martin

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied