• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Camera Tracking wont pick up wall?

New Here ,
May 11, 2022 May 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is literally my first time using After Effects so I'm a complete novice! 
I'm trying to add text to the wall on this video, I've imported the video and used 'Track Camera' to try and create track points so I can target the wall to add text onto, however it just isn't picking up many track points- mainly only picking up the wood panels on the far side and top of the building, and some points on the horse. Is this because all the colouring is similar? How do I get around this?
TIA

Screen Shot 2022-05-11 at 20.11.28.png

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are trying to camera track that shot you probably have markers on the floor of the arena and on the wall and beams on the left size of the frame, and on the back wall. You probably want to run a Detailed Analysis for the shot. 

The Camera Tracker will try and pick 3 track points to define a surface. You can click and drag a selection around multiple points to get a better selection. You will want to first drag a selection around the arena floor and see if you can get a good target on the floor. When you do, set an origin and ground plane using that target, then add a solid and camera. Then preview the track and make sure that the first track solid sticks to the arena floor like it should. Adding a grid to the solid may help you verify that you have a good track. Now you have a starting point so you can start building the geometry that you want.