• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I make a keyframed item in a mogrt adjustable in Premiere Pro?

Explorer ,
May 18, 2023 May 18, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not quite beginner in Premiere Pro, total beginner in After Effects...

I've created a lower third motion graphics template in After Effects for use in Premiere. I'll be reusing it a lot and need it to be horizontally resizable. The problem I'm having is that if I shorten the length of my background rectangle, the animation of the line stays the same and therefore appears too far to the right and travels too far to the left. Is there any way to also control the movement of the line in Premiere?

This is probably hard to follow so I've attached my file. Happy to elaborate on what I'm wanting if that's helpful.

TOPICS
How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 18, 2023 May 18, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I see several problems. The first problem is that you are using a Solid instead of a shape layer for the background so there is no way to adjust the size; you have to use scale. If I wanted to match the Line shape layer to the Solid Width I would use expressions to control where the solid moves based on the width of the background. I would add an expression Control Slider to a Controls null and use that slider to control the width of the rectangle.