• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can Raspberry Pi 3 Run After Effects?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 21, 2017 Jun 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, Sorry if I am posting this in the wrong place because this is my first time in the adobe forums.

Anyways, I am thinking of getting a Raspberry Pi 3 and I was wondering, will it run after effects?

Here are the specs for the Pi 3:

SoC: Broadcom BCM2837

CPU: Quad-Core ARM Cortex-A53, 1.2GHz

GPU: Broadcom VideoCore IV

RAM: 1GB LPDDR2 (900 MHz)

Networking: 10/100 Ethernet, 2.4GHz 802.11n wireless

Bluetooth: Bluetooth 4.1 Classic, Bluetooth Low Energy

Storage: microSD

GPIO: 40-pin header, populated

Ports: HDMI, 3.5mm analogue audio-video jack, 4× USB 2.0, Ethernet, Camera Serial Interface (CSI), Display Serial Interface (DSI)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 22, 2017 Jun 22, 2017

In case you don't want to trust us forum people, you can read the system requirements for yourself: After Effects System Requirements

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry, but you'll need to think about getting something else.  It's woefully inadequate in memory -- hat thing only has 1GB RAM.  AE needs at least 8 gigs. and you really should have 16 gigs to make it run a little better.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Aside from what Dave said about memory, AE doesn't run on ARM processors and requires Windows or OSX, which isn't avialable for RasPi either. It's really weird to even come up with such a crazy idea in the first place.

Mylenium

Votes