• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Eraser tool not remembering for other frames

New Here ,
Jun 15, 2022 Jun 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi community. (Blimey, it was hard enough working out how to post a question!!) 

Mac user here. Everything is up-to-date (mac included).  

I've erased an unwanted line (or ten) from a layer (an image from illustrator). There are NO keyframes. It's just one vector graphic. Though I have added an opacity expression [wiggle(30,30)] to mimic neon flickering.

When I play it back (in the composition or in the layer), the lines come back in some places.

At first I was baffled, but as I write this, I'm guessing the 'wiggle' means there ARE keyframes, I just can't see them in the usual way. Perhaps the solution is editing the images FIRST before adding an opacity wiggle. As it makes no sense to have to erase the lines from every keyframe. Thoughts? 

I'm new to this package. (old hand at illustrator and photoshop).  Am I missing something?

Also, surely, it's simple to take the static with the erased element and simply ensure that's what's seen on the other timeframes? I couldn't work that out.  

Plus, how do we edit or remove an expression code, if I ALT CLICK the opacity it just goes back to a blank 'form'... even though it's still coded, it doesn't remove the previously written code. (Exuse my lingo if that's not making sense, I'm not a coder). 

Can someone help please on one or all of that?
Ta. Ra.

TOPICS
Error or problem , Expressions , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,
Jun 19, 2022 Jun 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think after erasing the line from the image/layer try precomposing the layer and then apply the wiggle expression.