Welcome Dialog

Welcome to the Community!

We have a brand new look! Take a tour with us and explore the latest updates on Adobe Support Community.

Error cached preview needs 2 or more frames to playback.

New Here ,
May 08, 2021 May 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is my Mac is compatible for After effects? I'm new to after effects, so I'm not sure if my computer supports it. I have installed the program recently and I come to find this annoying, incessant error " Error cached preview needs 2 or more frames to playback." and I tried all the solutions; purging, increasing disk cache size, and preserving ram. This issue doesn't seem to go away. So I just wanna know if my computer's the problem or something else! Screen Shot 2021-05-08 at 2.51.45 PM.png

TOPICS
Crash, Error or problem, Performance, Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
May 08, 2021 May 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Check the work area. It's easy to hit the 'B and 'N' keys without moving the CTI (current time indicator). That will always throw an error. 

If you are new make sure that you take a few minutes to go through the Learn workspace or the Learning Resources on the After Effects Home screen so you get a basic understanding of the UI and basic workflow. Then spend some time with the User Guide. It is always available on the AE product page or the landing page for this forum.