• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Extending Audio to Front of AE Template

New Here ,
May 03, 2023 May 03, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a complete AE novice.  I purchased a template that has title and media placeholders.  The template I purchased did not include the audio file but is supposed to integrate with it easily, so I made the full audio purchase.  The AE template begins at around the 27th second of the audio file, but I want the beginning 26 seconds of the audio to be included in the template.  I would like a simple black screen to show for the first 26 seconds that the audio plays.  Then, I want the template to start with its first sequence at the 27 second mark.  Is there a way to do this?

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 05, 2023 May 05, 2023

This can be an issue with template projects. The creators tend to lock down the project, in theory to make it easier to get the end result, but I suspect it's also to prevent adapting.  And it makes for a terrible learning experience.  

In the timeline, each layer with sound has a speaker icon.  If you want to hear the full audio from the mp3, you can drag this into the timeline and it will play through.  You can turn off the audio from the other layers or trim the newly added mp3 to get just th

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
May 04, 2023 May 04, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied