• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

GPU effects error

Community Beginner ,
Jan 07, 2018 Jan 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Whenever i apply the lumetri color effects this happens...

1.PNG

I've never had this problem before and I've been using AE for more than 2 years now, any solutions ?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 08, 2018 Jan 08, 2018

Hello,

The effect requests more size of the memory on your GPU. You change your graphic card which is more powerful or change the use of CPU instead of GPU in your preference of After Effects although it becomes slow.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jan 08, 2018 Jan 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

The effect requests more size of the memory on your GPU. You change your graphic card which is more powerful or change the use of CPU instead of GPU in your preference of After Effects although it becomes slow.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 09, 2018 Jan 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 10, 2020 Feb 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How do I change from GPU to CPU?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 16, 2020 Feb 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello i have this problem and it can not be problem with GPU ram because i have Nvidia GTX1080ti with 10g Vram.

Do you have any solution? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,