• ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[HELP] After Effects Expression to Motion Graphics template

Community Beginner ,
May 07, 2021 May 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I have a lot of text layers in my composition, I added an expression to the Source Text

var textSlider = thisComp.layer("Texts Font").effect("Font Size")("Slider");

text.sourceText;
style.setFontSize(textSlider).setFont("Lato-Regular").setLeading(textSlider+10);

I linked a Slider Control, so I could adjust to font size in just one controller but when I drag 'Source Text' to Essential Graphics to make it a .mogrt, this message pops out.

Shouyo_0-1620394426523.png

I'm still new to expressions and especially coding, just learning about it last night since I've been asked to do a lot of tasks and I want to make this as a .mogrt so it would save me a lot of time rather than edit-render-import-repeat.

TOPICS
Error or problem , Expressions , FAQ , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Each property can only be placed into the Essential Graphics Panel (EGP) once. The message is telling you that you that this property is already in the  EGP.

Motion Graphics Brand Guidelines & Motion Graphics Responsive Design Toolkits

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

yeah, so the property that is already in EGP is Text 1, I wanna add Text 2 , 3, and so on to the EGP.

I think it's because of the expression? and if yes, where do I move this expression so that I could control all the text's font size.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines