• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with Tracking!

Explorer ,
May 28, 2021 May 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m a noob and using a smoke overlay in which I changed the blending mode to screen. But when I try to track motion it opens up in a new composition and the screen blending mode didn’t apply. Is there a way to fix this? I can’t tell it what to check because I can’t see

If anyone is wondering I am doing this tutorial-https://youtu.be/9anmdLHV_DA on how to put a flame in your hand. I am around 11 minutes in and can’t seem to figure out what I’m doing wrong.

The blending mode is switched to screen but for some reason when I open it up in the other composition to track it, it doesn’t show it as the screened blending mode anymore

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
May 28, 2021 May 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Haha, figured it out. Total noob error but I'm just glad I figured it out! 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 29, 2021 May 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

That tutorial is fair. It does give a lot of workflow suggestions that are inefficient and some of the guidance is pretty bad advice. It's got 1.8 million views because the presenter is a little entertaining. 

Glad you got your project figured out, but let me make a couple of suggestions that correct some of the enthusiastic but not efficient workflow suggestions.