Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How Do I Execute A Set of Commands For A Template I Made

Explorer ,
Mar 03, 2023 Mar 03, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Thanks for reading! Sorry if the title is a little confusing, wasn't sure how to describe the current situation. This is a bit of a long post, but I wanted to make sure everything was clear.

For the project I'm working on, I need to render 59 different sets of "quotes" in multiple different languages, so it would be an immense time saver to have the operations more automated. I'm not sure if an expression or script is necessary nor how to make one to fit my needs. I tried using chat GPT's OpenAI but couldn't get it to make a script that worked. 

I'm a novice with After Effects, but managed to make a template that uses a projection map to create 3D looking text. It then uses Trapcode Particular to create a transition where the text disapears as if it's being thanos snapped.

My question is related to the following three compositions:

1. Text With Transition and Sound.

The primary composition of my project is made up an audio layer that I need the other layers in this composition to sync to. The keyframes of the composition titled "Mask Movement" has keyframes for a mask path that covers the text at the same time the "Target Layer" has a mask that reveals the particles.

For this to look decent, the keyframes for the mask titled "Particular Path" have to be 15 frames forward from the end point of the audio layer. Additionally, the opacity key frames of the Target Layer have to start  when the keyframes of "Particular Path" end. The opacity keyframes take 3 seconds to complete.