• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I make this mask appear at the lightsaber?

New Here ,
Feb 09, 2022 Feb 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, I am new to after effects and I want to edit a lightsaber into my scene. I saw some youtube videos, where they did exactly the same, but If I let the video play, above my lightsaber isn´t the whit mask. How do I make it appear? Ty for your help.

TOPICS
Error or problem , FAQ , How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That just appears to be a regular white solid with a mask that was tracked. Impossible to know exactly without any idea as to what tutorial you are referring and what steps you may have missed, but I suggest you actualyl look up these things in teh online help.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I used this tutorial on YouTube and I am pretty sure I did not miss any steps, that's why I ask why the mask does not get layered above the original video.

Here is the Video: https://youtu.be/GaOZOnVcE-M

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 13, 2022 Feb 13, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST